World Rugby Clarification 7 By rugbyrefsrsv | December 15, 2015 - 9:58 am |December 15, 2015 General Note: read the text. Read it. DO NOT make up your own laws/rules about this. This is for someone who has picked the ball up. Please review the recent Law Clarification from World Rugby regarding the increasing practice of an opponent kicking the ball out of the hands of a player who has picked up the ball. Share this:Click to email this to a friend (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Google+ (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Bookmark the permalink.